On Thursday, May 22, our network engineers will be performing planned routine maintenance on our hosting platform. During this maintenance window, customers may experience short intervals of reduced connectivity. Please continue reading for details.


The maintenance will take place on Thursday, May 22, 2014, between 00:00 and 01:59 AM CEST. This equals May 21, from 22:00 to 23:59 UTC, or May 21, from 6PM to 8 PM EDT / 3PM to 5PM PDT.


Engineers will be performing routine software upgrades on our core routers. These are redundant devices, which means there are multiple identical devices, that are designed to take over the operation of their peer devices. The devices will be restarted in sequence, which means there should always be at least one device running unaffected at all times. If everything works according to plan, customers should not notice anything, but it can not be ruled out that short intervals of reduced connectivity can occur.